COURSEWARE SUPPORT
Online assistance for Canvas from Wharton Computing's Courseware Team

Access after course conclusion

Old Canvas sites remain available, in a "concluded" (read-only) state, while your account is active, for up to five years after the course started.  However, links to sites from previous terms are removed from the Courses drop-down menu each semester to make room for newer sites. Most students see this menu as Courses & Groups, but faculty typically see this menu as Courses in the global navigation of Penn Canvas.

To see old sites, select Courses from the left navigation menu and choose "All Courses" from the Courses menu. You can also use this direct link to your full course list: https://canvas.upenn.edu/courses

Concluded courses are listed as Past Enrollments on the full course list.

Note that old Canvas sites may become unavailable in the following cases:

Course sites hosted on Blackboard or WebCafe are no longer accessible because those platforms have been decommissioned.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk